The Daily Prompt – Brain Power

The Daily Prompt – Brain Power: ‘Let’s assume we do, in fact, use only 10% of our brain. If you could unlock the remaining 90%, what would you do with it?

Do I use only 10% of my brain power or even less than that? Not sure and it doesn’t matter.

Are the results in my life the result of my brain power Alone? No.

If I am able to work with 100% of my brain power, will my life completely change for the better? An emphatic no.

As Woody Allen very famously once said, ‘Eighty percent of success is showing up,’ I would like to show up every time there is an opportunity. How much ever my ability is, I would still like to have the courage to face this world and put my ability to test when the situation demands. I would like to improve on my abilities every single time.

‘Nothing in this world can take the place of persistence.

Talent will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful people with talent.

Genius will not; unrewarded genius is almost a proverb.

Education will not; the world is full of educated derelicts.

Persistence and determination alone are omnipotent.

The slogan “press on” has solved and always will solve the problems of the human race.’ – Calvin Coolidge (US president, 1872-1933)

One’s habits ares a much better determinant of success than intelligence. Therefore I would like to put my habits in order more than anything else. In his TED talk, Conor Neill said, ‘Success in life is not one massive good decision and failure is not one poor decision. Failure is repeated bad decisions; Success is repeated, consistent, good habits.’ More than hoping for increase in my brain power, I wish for exponential increase in will power.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/brain-power/”>Brain Power</a>

Leave a Reply

